Be the Change u wanna see… Nick Vujicic

Posted: August 27, 2012 in Uncategorized
Tags: , , ,

You might have heard about him or somewhere in the social media or websites you would have seen him, a person with no arms and legs but have a little chicken drumstick, i am talking about Nick Vujicic. An Australian evangelist and motivational speaker, who is affected by Tetra amelai syndrome.

I have heard about him and i have watched his videos. He is really superb. Last Saturday (25.08.12) the time has come for me to show his video to my students. As usual they don’t want class. May be they were enormously stuffed with my teachings (!!?). Or the previous sessions did whatever it can do to collapse their day. whatever the reason there were no class.

Jolly..! (4 me too)

Giving a small intro about Nick we started watching the video talk ,unfortunately when i asked who have heard about Nick, no one turned up. Students need lot of exposure other than Facebook (??). Its the fate of the growing super power and the destiny of the southern state Tamil Nadu, to have power in between shutdowns. Fortunately in our place we have power cut thrice in between watching the video. Bad.!

Went on well. Nick was talking about the love and choices. Happy or sad its a choice that you have chosen for yourself not anybody else. Seems so simple message but Nick’s presentation was so good that he did all funny things to entertain students in his talk. Yeh.! the video he spoke was at some school , so it seemed very relevant when i shown it to my students.

Hope they have got the best out of it.

It still sounds in my ears, he said..

I will try one hundred times to get up, and if I fail one hundred times. If I fail and I give up, will I ever get up? No! If I fail I’ll try again, and again and again. But I want to tell you it’s not the end

Love what you have. Life with that fully…! Hope it reached everyone who saw the video..!
<<Go to home page

This is the video we have seen

Comments
  1. nick is not an ordinary man but his performance were really extraordinary……..
    its a great video sir

  2. Ahmed Habibi says:

    Life Without Limits? You mean Life Without Limbs?

Leave a Reply

